TEXAS ANNUAL ECA MEET-2081

This is to notify all the students of TEXAS from all the departments that the **TEXAS ANNUAL ECA MEET-2081** is going to be held from 5th Magh to 11th Magh, 2081. The students are informed that the detail information about the date and time of the ECA events is shown in the following table. The students or the team, who are not present on the given time will be automatically disqualified from the competition. Therefore, students are informed to register their names and verify from respective departments till 3rd Magh 2081.

No	Events	Date	Time	Place	Concerned Person	Remarks
1	Walkathon	Magh 5	7:30 am		BRP, JKB, KPD, AC, AL, KP, PKT	''स्वास्थ्य र शिक्षाका लागि एकता''
1	Marathon	Magh 5	6:30 am	TIC, Boudha, Ramhiti,kalopul, TCMIT	YRS, NP, YRB, SSS, ST, SaT, MB, AA	Individual only 150 students (First come first entry), T shirt will be provided for the participants ("शिक्षाको लागि दौड, परिवर्तनका लागि प्रयास")
2	Elocution	Magh 5	11:00 am onwards	TIC Hall	AL, SB, PA , BP, SaT	4 minutes for each participant; Language: English (Electric Vehicles and the Future of Transportation)
3	Chess	Magh 5,6	11:00 am onwards	TIC Hall	RA, NK, NLK, DL, AA	Detailed tie sheet will be published later
4	Essay	Magh 6	11:00 am onwards	TIC Hall	AL, DL, PA , BP, NK, BG, SaK	HNC 7123.
5	Poem	Magh 6	11:30 am onwards	TIC,Hall	PA, HN, KS, SB, AL , SaK, SrB	Nepali poems (open ended)
6	Cricket	Magh 6,7	From 8:00 am	Sifal Ground	NP, UD, PS, MB, SS, SUS, SBT	Detailed tie sheet will be published later; time can slightly be modified (10 Over)
7	Basketball (Girls & Boys)	Magh 6-7	8:00 am onwards	TIC Court	SS, SLS, RS, PS, SUS, RP, MB	Detailed tie sheet will be published later; time can slightly be modified
8	Table Tennis (Girls & Boys)	Magh 7	8:00 am 10:00 am	TIC ground	SLS, SS, KP , RP , NK	Detailed tie sheet will be published later; time can slightly be modified
9	Sketch	Magh 8	8:00 am 10:00 am	TIC Hall	SaK, SBT, AC, KP, SK, ST	Detailed tie sheet will be published later
10	Futsal (Girls & Boys)	Magh 8,9 onwards	10:30 am onwards	Dhanantari	SS, PS, RS, SUS, MB SLS, YRS, SaT	Detailed tie sheet will be published later
11	Badminton (Girls & Boys)	Magh 9	8:00 am onwards	TIC Premises	NLK, KKS, MB, DK, AA	Detailed tie sheet will be published later
12	Volleyball (Girls & Boys)	Magh 5-6	9:00 am onwards	TIC Premises	LS, SN, AL, SS, ST, SBT, AA, NLK, RP	Detailed tie sheet will be published later
13	Quiz	Magh 6	8:00 am onward	TIC Hall	PKT, SN, SK, PA, KP, AL, AA, RA, Kop, AD, DK	Categories: History/Geography, Sports/Entertainment, Science/IT, Current Issues, Literature, Audio
14	Photography	Magh 5-11	7:00 am onwards		PKT, SK, AC,	Sports meet photography
15	Texas Idol (Singing)	Magh 11	11:00 am onwards	TIC Premises	SSS, BRP, ST, NP , AL, SS, SaK	Nepali songs only (only in track): the students will manage their track for songs themselves (Time 3 minutes only)
16	Dancing Star	Magh 11	11:00 am onwards	TIC Premises	SSS, BRP, NP, AL, SaK	Nepali songs only: the students will manage their track and dress themselves; team performance only (time 3 minutes)
17	E-Games	Magh 9-10 onwards	8:00am onwards	ТІС	ST, SN, RP, DK, NK	Rules and games will be published by event coordinator after registration.
18	Texas Master Chef	Magh 10	10:00 am onwards	TCMIT	PS, BHM Department	Rules will be published after registration

Note:

- 1. Registration and Documentation representatives: Asmita Adhikari, Kalpana Karki, Kopila Phuyal, Sony Gurung, Kopila Mishra, Sami Shrestha, Punam Pokhrel.
- 2. Individual Registration: Poem, Elocution, TT, Chess, Badminton and Essay
 - i. Quiz: Each Section of any grade only one team of 3 person
 - ii. Cricket: (1 team = 15 members) /Basketball:(1 team = 9 members) /Futsal: (1 team = 9 members)/Volleyball: (1 team = 9 members)

Team Formation

+2 Science 4 teams (2 teams from XI and 2 teams from XII)	MBS- 1 Team
+2 Management, Law and Humanities 6 teams (3 teams from XI and 3 teams from XII)	MBA- 1 Team
BBS- 2 Teams	MCS- 1 Team
BSW- 2 Teams	MBA in HR- 1 Team
BCA- 2 Teams	BIT- 1st Sem (4 teams), (Senior 6 Teams)
BSc.CSIT- 2 Teams	BCS- 2 Teams
BBM- 2 Teams	BBA – 2 Teams
	BHM- 2 Teams

AA- Asmita Adhikari	KKS- Krishna Kumar Shrestha	SaT- Sagar Thapa
AC- Ananta Chalise	BP- Binod Padal	RP- Rohit Pandey
AD- Anisha Dungana	MB- Manoj Bhattarai	NK- Nawaraj Khatri
AL- Agni Luitel	NLK- Neelam Kunwar	SBT- Sambed Timalsina
BRP- Bhesh Raj Pokhrel	NP- Narayan Pokhrel	SLS- Saurav Lamichhane Sharma
SN- Sulav Nepal	Sak- Sambhu Kasaju	SS- Sailesh Sapkota
KP- Kumar Poudel	PA- Pradip Acharya	SSS-Shyam Sundar Shrestha
DK- Dinesh Khadka	LS- Lakpa Sherpa	ST- Suman Thapaliya
DL- Dhruba Luitel	PS- Pratish Shrestha	DL- Dhruba Luitel
HN- Hitananda Niroula	RA- Rajan Acharya	UD- Uttam Dungel
KK- Kalpana Karki	RS- Roshan Shahi	YRS- Youb Raj Sapkota
KPD- Krishna Pd Dangal	SB- Sunil Bhandari	SUS- Suraya Sangat
PKT- Pramila KC Thapa	SK- Sarala Karki	Kop- Kopila Phuyal
PDS- Pankaj Diyas Sharma		

Note: Departments can assign faculties and admin staffs in different events if required.

Narayan Pokhrel Head ECA Department